About Us

Who We Are

Acumen Savings and Credit Co-operative Society Ltd is a licensed deposit taking Society regulated by Sasra operating under license SS/0191/21. The Society was registered on 5th March, 2008 under registration number: CS/N0.11671, to cater for the financial needs of its members. The company has grown both in membership and assets currently standing at about 2,376 and kshs.403 Million respectively.

The Sacco undertakes two types of activities: Back Office Service Activities (BOSA), in which the Sacco offers Savings & Loans and Front Office Service Activities (FOSA), in which the Sacco offers banking facilities to members.


The main objective of the Sacco is to mobilize savings in order to promote the welfare and economic interest of members. The savings will help the Sacco to build a base where members can easily obtain affordable credit.


The society has received great support from the members by way of products and service patronage. In the process, they have been able to improve their lifestyles by investing more and more in real estate properties in addition to educating their children and meeting other financial requirements.


Our Strategy


To be the financial services partner of choice for our members.


To empower our members economically through savings mobilisation, provision of affordable, innovative and accessible financial services.

Our Tag line

With us you are sorted‘

Core values

The following values guide our member service.

  • Customer focus
  • Integrity
  • Professionalism
  • Transparency & accountability
  • Team work
Join us Today
Let us help you secure your finances

Our Board

We Are Professional

Mr. Wainainah Kiganya

Board Chairman


Vice Chairperson

Mr. Peter N. Mwangi


Pst. Benjamin Nduati W.

Hon. Secretary

Ms. Pauline K. Kamba

Board member

Violet Wokabi

Board Member

Ms. Jane Mumbi Kamau

Board Member

Mr Julius Kyalo Muinde

Board Member

Mr. Joseph N. Kimani

Board Member


Our Supervisory Committee

We Are Professional

Mr. Ernest Kiragu

Chairman Supervisory Committee

Mr. Stephen Bweya

Secretary Supervisory Committee

Katie Kagwiria

Supervisory Committee


Our Staff

We Are Professional

Mr. Moses Ndarwa Mathu

General Manager

CPA Bii Hillary Cheruiyot


Ms. Celestine C. Rutto

Marketing Officer

Ms. Josephine N. Kinuthia

Loan Officer

Ms. Fransisca K. Mutune

Debt Collection Officer



Victor Gitonga

System Administrator.

Winfred Munene

Marketing Assistant.

Maureen Kerubo

Office Assistant